Writer's Journal

I am taking up a writing challenge!

So here is the Problem -

The problem is that I want to be a writer but I find it difficult to write every day.

Some examples of how I know this is a problem are:

This is an ongoing list, so If I find anything later on that adds to the problem, will add it here later.

Why do we have this problem?

Well, I did some research and the common themes that I could connect with were

What I've tried to solve the problem?

I have tried reading a lot of books, which I'll list below:

I have also watched a lot of videos (the list would be very long)

And tried taking a lot of random advice from people and blogs

Since I never had a bigger goal, to where I could tie all of this back, hence every time I get down to implementing something, I get overwhelmed by the vast sea of information.

Where are we now?

After so much trial and error, the only practical way I could think of to solve the problem was to tie all my endeavors with a common goal.

What is that goal?

To publish a blog for the next 100 days on my substack. Of course, keeping in mind a few guidelines.

What will I be writing about?

The goal here is simple - To ship one blog every day.

Why?

Here is what my current no non-sense writing framework will look like

What's next?

Today is Day 1 of the journey, and what you read above is a byproduct of the same effort. I haven't planned what I will be writing about for Day 2 and onwards, but the goal is to choose something you feel the least friction about and get going from there.

None of this content is proofread or optimized owing to the dearth of time. But I want to eventually get down to slowing down, and be more intentional and mindful of what I write, along the way.

To point out any gaps in my thinking, please feel obliged to leave a comment or mail me at makingitsimplefortheworld@gmail.com

Best,

A Writer

Wanna Join?

If you'd like to join me on this journey, you can use the above template headings, and write about your Day 1.

Send it to me on this email - makingitsimplefortheworld@gmail.com, and I'll add you to a Discord Server specifically for our community of writers.